Off to a bad start this week

I didn’t go swimming as planned. Well, I DID get to the swimming pool, but it was closed for swimming training! I SHOULD have went home and done the 30 Day Shred, but it was raining outside and my beau was home… so i made dinner instead and watched TV while crocheting a blanket.

I haven’t been out running this week either, I have had a slight pain under the heel in my right foot when I put pressure on it. It seems to be better today, although yesterday I was convinced that my running career (!!??) was over and I had PLANTAR FASCIITIS. My word to the wise – do NOT use Google to self diagnose!!

I’m still reluctant to put too much stress on my foot and aggravate the niggle, so tonight I will go swimming and tomorrow hopefully I’ll be able to run.

All in all, not a very productive start to the week. I’d be lying if I said I wasnt disappointed by the lack of physical exercise I’ve taken part in this week.

My blanket is coming along nicely, but that’s not the same :/

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Running, Swimming, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Off to a bad start this week

  1. John says:

    You’re right, never use google to self diagnose.

Leave a Reply

