Swim4Fitness

Last night in my local pool I noticed a Notice Board (funny that, eh?) that had wee pull off swim drill routines. I didn’t stop and look for too long as I was conscious that I was standing in my swimming costume right in front of the spectator window…. but I made a mental note to investigate further today.

I checked on the Zoggs website, and they have this online swim logging tool : www.swim4fitness.com

Wow! I love this! It really is good to keep track of progress for various reasons including:

  • Visibly seeing your progress week on week
  • Making the most of your time in the pool
  • Having a goal to work towards

The main thing I love about this website is that it provides you with drills that you can follow each session. Once you have completed one routine you move onto the next workout for your next pool session.

The swimming lessons themselves are designed to help you progress further, but not too fast that you will injure yourself, and after having had a look I think that each move upwards is definitely achievable.

Last night I swam 20 lengths, but not following any drills. I mostly swam breast stroke, with a few lengths of front crawl thrown in for good measure.

I’m going to go swimming again on Wednesday and start from the very beginning of the programme. I know I can swim more lengths than that, but I’m happy to start off slowly to get the full benefit of the progressions.

Swimming and running. The two things that I would like to get good at.

I’m going to the yoga/tai chi/plates class tonight, and I’m really looking forward having a good ol’ stretch off.

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Goals, Running, Swimming and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

