I’m going for a long(er) run!!

In 15 minutes when I finish work, I’ll nip home, change into my running gear and hit the road with Fi.

I think I advised a while ago about how we wer sticking to our short route twice a week, and going for a long one once a week. It didn’t work out like that; we have only been on short runs. But not tonight!!

Tonight we run further.

I’m really excited about this, I’m really ready to challenge myself more, and I cant wait to see how I feel at the end of it. I havent mapped out a route, I think we’ll converse when we meet up… but I will record it on MapMyRun so I can get the accurate distance.

It wont be as long as the LONG ‘Long Runs’ on some of the blogs I follow (I’m a novice!) … but for me it will be a good experience. I’m working my way to the 5k in December… then after? the world!! He he.

I enjoyed our short run on Monday, and my swimming session afterwards. I followed the very first lesson plan on Swim4Fitness (16 lengths). I then had a sauna and went back in the pool where I swam 7 more lengths…. but leisurely lengths. In fact, as the pool was deserted I devised a new means of getting to the other side of the pool, with my knees pulled into my chest and arms being used as oars, pulling through the water.

I must have looked a wally to the life guard, but hey ho…..

……WATER IS NOW MY FRIEND 🙂

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Running, Swimming and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m going for a long(er) run!!

  1. Good work! How did it go?

    Jen

  2. misselletea says:

    We failed! My running buddy had a sore knee, so we cut it shorter than our normal short run. I was a bit dispapointed but I I still had time to go swimming… so it wasnt all bad. I havent yet been out running without my run buddy…. I need to work myself up to that. Far too self-conscious!

    Thanks for asking 🙂

Leave a Reply

