We’re past humping day and its STILL a good week!

For those who don’t know… Humping Day refers to Wednesdays. If you visualise the working week as a hill, Wednesday is the top of the mound and after midday on Wednesdays you slide down the hump all the way to the weekend!

This week has been A LOT Better than last week.

I swam on Monday, 16 lengths as per the Swim 4 Fitness programme.

I went to Body Attack on Tuesday. Truth be told, that class was really hard! For some reason I thought the 2nd last track was the last one and really went for it. I nearly cried when I realised there was one more to battle through. There is definitely something in the saying ‘its all in the mind’ , although on this occasion I couldn’t shift my mind set and found the actual last track too hard. One track too many! I had a stitch, and I felt like I couldn’t breath! My *plan* was to go to the yoga/tai chi/pilates combo class half an hour later, but I cancelled that and went home in a coughing frenzy. My beau had a chest infection last week so I had convinced myself I was ‘coming down with something’ and went to bed early. When I woke up right as rain on Wednesday… I realised all I had come down with was Lazy-a-titus!!

No worries. I’ve been off it for a while, set backs happen.

I went to a Body Attack/Combat combo class last night and that was better! I stupidly wore an old training vest that was ever so slightly too wee, that was the only source of discomfort!

Tonight, I’m going over to Fi’s to do a work out DVD and have dinner. I think the cold dark nights are putting Fi off running. This is making me realise that I need to bite the bullet and pluck up the courage to go out running BY MYSELF.

Deep down I want to. I think it’ll suit me and I’ll get more from it. I really enjoyed the long run from a few weeks ago with Natasha, and I’m longing to do it again.

Next week.

Next week…..

I run. Positive affirmation

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Running, Swimming and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

