Benefits of running by yourself..

If you run by yourself you:

  • Can listen to music
  • Can go at your own pace
  • Can choose to run whenever you want
  • Test your own resolve and commitment
  • Spend time by yourself

There. There are more bullet points on this post than ‘Benefits of a running buddy’. I must take heed.

Last night, I put all of my running gear on ready to go out for a run around 8 o’clockish. I was definitely dilly-dallying, and then guess what!? Yup, I changed my mind! I changed out of my running gear and put on normal work out stuff and done the 30 Day Shred instead!!

But its in black and white above: there are many benefits to running by yourself.

In all honesty I don’t think I’ll make it out running mid-week this week as I have Body Attack/Combat tonight, and agreed to try Pilloxing with Kyzo tomorrow (pilloxing!???)

Next week I’m not going to book ANY gym classes and make running my main form of exercise.

Happy Wednesday everyone!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benefits of running by yourself..

  1. Hehe, pilloxing = boxing for pillocks? We must find out!

  2. Lila says:

    Giving me that motivation to run.

Leave a Reply

