Why so negative? Its not all doom and gloom.

I didn’t make the Jingle Bells fun run.

(What a negative start to a post! Don’t worry, it’s not all doom and gloom!)
 

I was informed that the local park run was cancelled the day before due to it being Icy out – (it was a bit treacherous in the shade) unfortunately I didn’t know how to check the status of the run I was hoping to take part in; I emailed the organising company and left a post on Facebook, but I had no reply.

On the race day, it was still icy outside. And cold. In hindsight I SHOULD have went there anyway to see for myself, rather than relying on personal and friends opinion. It turns out it WAS on (In the ice, seriously?) and I missed it. Slightly disappointing, but that’s what I get.

On a plus  note, I spent the rest of my day as planned helping my sister and nephew out. I have to say that while my ‘attempt at goal’ was scuppered, I did a kick ass job at Auntie Duties! I know this for a fact, as during our trip to Ikea my nephew told me he loved me. We always say ‘I love you’ when we say bye, but a 15-year-old boy telling you that they love you from his own accord is sure-fire way to make your heart beam with love and happiness!

My main plan for December is to spend time with my nearest and dearest, and make sure I work out 2 – 3 times a week. I’m not going to beat myself up by setting ‘unattainable’ goals (like getting up early and going to Body Pump in the morning for instance) and then failing. (The truth on this one is; I LOVE morning snuggles!) If I had better resolve then I guess it wouldn’t be unattainable, but I don’t and therefore at the moment it is! Still, exercising 2 – 3 times a week is better than not exercising at all. It’s a very realistic goal to keeping my healthy living endeavours alive and well for the festive season. Anything extra is a bonus and will make me feel GOOD.

I’m going for a Rasul Mud Bath in the spa this evening. It’s a treatment where you bake yourself in purified ‘mud’. Apparently it rejuvenates and refreshes you by drawing out all of the impurities in your body. We’ll see. I think getting sloppy, then baking yourself in a steam while hanging out with friends is a good way to unwind after a Body Attack/Combat combo. I’ll let you know.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

