Working out at home

Every day I receive an email from Buzzfeed and Fitness Magazine, with a handy slide show of easy to do at home workouts. I read them dutifully, and agree, yes, that’s do-able. Yet I prefer group exercise classes at my local gym.

I like the motivation from the instructors and the good vibes. Particularly the Les Mills classes (body pump, body attack and body combat). I like the cheesy work out dance music that I wouldn’t normally listen to. The reason why I like it is because: it works! It keeps me engaged and interested throughout the whole class, and when I hear a workout track on the radio out-with a class it triggers off a sweaty memory and I FEEL GOOD. The choreography helps too, how amazing to be working out in time to the music breaks!

I’ve done something a bit wooo, a bit waaaayyy. I’ve purchased the Davina McCall workout DVD. I have tried it at a friend’s house and it was ok. I bought it as I’m off work until the 9th January. (THE 9th OF JANUARY!!!) And I know me. I know that I probably won’t venture out to the gym much more than the two times I’ve set as my winter target, so a do at home DVD is better than me free styling with the millions of exercise tips and routines that I read daily. I don’t really like Davina, but her personal trainer seems ok. She’s no Gillian Michaels though!

My winter holiday indoor survival kit consists of:

  •  Gillian Michaels 30 Day Shred DVD
  •  Davina McCall work out DVD
  •  Other DVD’s
  •  Crochet paraphernalia
  • My cats
  • Soup

I sound as though I’ll be camping out for the whole month! Trust me, I wont be. Not ALL of the time. I’ll be visiting, partying, feasting, sledging (bought a new ‘spoon’ just need the snow!) snuggling and generally enjoying life’s merriments.

Holiday season starts in one and a half hours – and I’m counting!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Body Pump and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment