Create an Inspiration Board – it works!

I know this is my second post in 3 days, which may seem odd after 3 1/2 weeks of no contact. The truth is… I can’t wait till next week!

I decided to create an Inspiration Board, something to look at to inspire me, and remind me of why I’ve chosen to work hard and make changes.

Inspiration Board

Originally I had envisaged a hand-made board with lots of trinkets and pictures stuck on it, a far cry from the end result! I used the computer to create it as I don’t have access to a printer, and most of the pictures I wanted to use were in digital format.

I have printed out a smaller version of my Inspiration Board and stapled it to the inside of my diary, so it folds out when I want to look at it.

I love it. Inspiration and motivation come from the strangest of places. This source is personal to me, and I know that if I look at it once a day it will definitely help me keep on track.

How do you keep yourself motivated?

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Create an Inspiration Board – it works!

  1. That’s brilliant, LT! I’ve made loads of them over the years and they are firstly a great way to see what really is important to me; they act as a reminder in day-to-day life (and on bad days!) and finally they show me how far I’ve come when I look back at it in months and even years to come. It’s a great feeling to realise that something that once felt unattainable is now integrated into my life! Even the charts I’ve made and not stuck up on my wall but found stuffed in a drawer months later have served as a review of where I was then and where I am now and how my life and my priorities have aligned or changed. You’ve inspired me to make an inspiration board, one incorporating fitness, kindness and happiness. Thank you 🙂

    • misselletea says:

      Fantastic, glad you like it, and even more glad to be some sort of inspiration! I used to write to-do lists, and like you loved finding them months later and assessing how far I’ve come. I guess we dont realise the progress we’re making in life as we’re living it. This is my first ever visual board, and I’m amazed at the power it has on me so far! I imagine it won’t be the last one. Can’t wait to see yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

