Routine, routine

“For something to become a routine, you need to stick at it – for a while. When it becomes a routine, you’ll see results. Then smile”

– Me, Today.

It’s the second day of the second week of my new routine. So far, so good. The best thing about it is that it incorporates everything that I have been dabbling with over the past few months, and contains classes and activities that I ENJOY. Yes, that’s right, I enjoy exercising!

  1. Mon: Swim and a spa session
  2. Tues: Body Attack and weights at the gym
  3. Weds: Body Attack/Combat combo
  4. Thurs: Run and Yoga/Tai Chi Pilates class
  5. Friday: Rest
  6. Saturday/Sunday: Metafit or workout DVD.

I was feeling a bit rough from the weekend yesterday so I only swam 10 lengths. I know-  nothing to write home about. I stopped going swimming regularly a few  months ago so I was worried about my form. Last night I found that pulling the elements of my swimming lessons together was easy; almost natural. Rather than focus on the lack of lengths, I’ll focus on the positive here: I CAN SWIM.

I sweated all of the weekend party gunk out of my system in the spa, setting myself up nicely for the rest of the week.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Goals, Swimming and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Routine, routine

  1. That sounds like a great routine! It really does have a bit of everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

