Weekly round up

Did my post title make you think of this?

TOy Story 3, Woodys round upSorry! It’s not a Toy Story post. I’m evaluating my workout week to see how I got on. All in all its been a good week.

Swimming, check.  Body Attack, Check.  Metafit , eh no.

Run, check.

Yoga/tai chi pilates/ check.

My  beau missed his flight home from Japan and returned on Wednesday, so I cancelled Metafit to spend time with him. It wasn’t a rest day for me though, I completed the Cardio Box workout at home, so I was still doing something.

I made up for missing the Wednesday class by doing the Metafit class on Saturday, and I treated myself to a relaxing spa day today. I swam 6 lengths, but I guess that doesn’t really account for much. I was really going for the sauna!

I found yesterdays Metafit class harder than the one last week – not sure why exactly, maybe its an accumulative effect of the full week. Whatever the reason, last night I had a mega tight feeling in my butt cheeks.

I told Schmerco and he promptly found my Iliac Crest, a wee point at the top of your glutes and gently massaged it. What a feeling! It’s a slightly niggly feeling, but I could feel it throughout all of my bum cheeks, and a two minute rub definitely made it feel better.

Ilias Crest Posteriur View

Interesting!

I’m looking forward to the upcoming week. I’ve had to make a few changes to my plan of attack to accommodate other commitments, but its only for one week and I’ve ensured that I’m still doing the full range of activities that I want to do.

Yayyyyy!

I hope you’ve had a successful week too.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly round up

  1. amira says:

    I sense a positive vibe in here 🙂
    good luck with the workout.

Leave a Reply

