Childs Pose

I love a good stretch, stretching is my favourite part of exercising.
I went to Yoga tonight after a few weeks off it, and really enjoyed the various twists at the start of the class. It really is amazing how much I benefit from small movements. My back was stiff before class, so there was a notable release by the end, but even on normal days I leave feeling better, inside and out.

Childs Pose (Balasana) is one of my favourite stretches.

It is primarily used as a resting pose, or during warm up and cool down. It stretches your spine, hips, thighs and ankles.

Childs pose with your arms out front is a great stretch for my back and shoulders, I absolutely love it. I can feel my shoulders open (not sure if that’s the right word?) and it gives me great comfort.

Childs Pose

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

