A full circle of emotions

This year has been awesome. I have mostly managed to stick to my schedule and I have been eating more healthily. I’ve lost just under 1 stone!

I’m REALLY happy with this, I only wish I hadn’t been so heavy in the first place as despite the weight loss I’m still not really a skinny minny. No worries, I have no plans on stopping anytime soon, I’m having fun on my journey.

My beau now comes to some of my classes. I love this fact. We go to Metafit together.

It’s a High Intensity Interval Training class where you use your own body weight. Here is an example time-table of the emotions I experience when thinking about metafit:

Day before class: Excited

4 hours before class: Apprehensive

5 minutes before class: Nervous

Half way through class: OOOOOOFFFFFTTTT!!

After class: Yeah! Woo! Awesome!

At best we go twice a week, at worst only once.

Weight aside, I feel loads better than I did before and I like knowing that I’m on the right track. Bikini body, here I come!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A full circle of emotions

  1. Hilarious! But we all go through it lol…keep it up 🙂

  2. trendyhammer says:

    Well Done Lisa. Congratulations. :).

    I am ‘Following’ BOTH of your Blogs btw. 🙂

  3. trendyhammer says:

    I AM hoping to get a Brand New Icon up asap Lisa, but being to a large extent, Technophobic is a problem. :(.

  4. I completely relate, I am doing Insanity workout program!

Leave a comment